Meet the Office Crew!


Cynthia Phillips-Sabla is the Director for the ISU Community School of the Arts. Previously, she was an Assistant Professor of Art at Saint Mary of the Woods College. She also works as an artist and graphic designer, where she collaborated to complete published works for the Nature Walks field guide series, as well as other professional works.

Cynthia received her Bachelor of Art from Saint Mary of the Woods College, and earned her Master of Fine Arts degree at Indiana State University.

She is an art educator and an individual that is immersed in local arts, education, and service within the community. Cynthia¬†is active as a board member in numerous community organizations including Art Spaces, Happiness Bag, Inc., Terre Haute Children’s Choir, the Swope Education Committee, and also the Swope Art Hoppers.